web analytics

Ballotpedia, Who Are They?

They are located in Madison, Wisconsin, one of the Bluest cities in the Nation.


Here are their board members:


Board Members and Their Political Affiliations:

  1. Mike Barnhart, Chair
    • Affiliation: Generally aligned with conservative and free-market principles.
    • Background: Former president of Sunshine Review and State Budget Solutions, both of which are known to have conservative leanings.
  2. Tim Dunn
    • Affiliation: Conservative/Republican.
    • Background: Chair of Empower Texans and Texans for Fiscal Responsibility, both conservative organizations. He is also vice chair of the Texas Public Policy Foundation, a conservative think tank.
  3. Dan Liljenquist
    • Affiliation: Republican.
    • Background: Former Republican member of the Utah State Senate.
  4. Todd Graves
    • Affiliation: Republican.
    • Background: Former U.S. Attorney for the Western District of Missouri, a member of the Attorney General’s Advisory Committee, and Missouri state assistant attorney general.
  5. Steven Nemerovski
    • Affiliation: Likely non-partisan or Democratic-leaning.
    • Background: Adjunct professor at Columbia University, former Parliamentarian for the Illinois House of Representatives, and special counsel to the Speaker of the Illinois House of Representatives.
  6. Ana Zablah-Monroe
    • Affiliation: Not explicitly stated, likely non-partisan.
    • Background: Limited information available regarding her political affiliation.
  7. Jack McHugh, Board Member Emeritus
    • Affiliation: Conservative/Libertarian.
    • Background: Senior legislative analyst for the Mackinac Center for Public Policy, which promotes free-market and limited government principles.

For further details on their affiliations and backgrounds, refer to sources like InfluenceWatch and Ballotpedia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *